Greensboro College Middle College, 815 W. Market St.: grades 11 to 12, 105 students in 2024-25 and an A (91) in 2024-25 state grades.
Last checked Oct. 11, 2026. Sources: the school’s website, Guilford County Schools’ assignment locator, 2026-27 feeder list (PDF) and calendars, the N.C. Department of Public Instruction’s 2025-26 accountability data and report card data and the federal NCES school directory.
Greensboro College Middle College is a Guilford County Schools middle college high school for grades 11 to 12 at 815 W. Market St. in Greensboro. It is a choice school with no attendance zone: students apply through the district’s choice process.
Who to call
- Front office: 336-370-8300, 815 W. Market St., Greensboro
- School website: gsomchs.gcsnc.com
- Enrollment and assignment: GCS Student Assignment Office, 336-370-8303, 2703 E. Florida St.; registration information
- Applying: the district’s Choose and Enroll page; the 2027-28 application window closes at 5 p.m. Friday, Dec. 4
- Buses: GCS Transportation call center, 888-511-4427, 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. weekdays; transportation page
| Address | 815 W. Market St., Greensboro, NC 27401 |
| Phone | 336-370-8300 |
| Grades | 11 to 12 |
| Run by | Guilford County Schools |
| Calendar | Early and middle college (ECG group) |
| State school code | 410390 |
Principal
Principal Christopher Burnette, according to the school’s website.
Enrollment and teachers
- State count: an average daily membership of 105 students in the 2024-25 school year, according to the state’s report card data.
- Federal count: 92 students in the 2023-24 school year, with 8 full-time-equivalent teachers, according to the NCES directory. That is about 12 students per teacher.
State report card
North Carolina gives every public school an A to F School Performance Grade, based 80% on achievement on state tests and other measures and 20% on academic growth, according to the state’s 2025-26 annual testing report.
| School year | Grade (score) | Growth |
|---|---|---|
| 2024-25 | A (91) | Not reported |
| 2023-24 | A (92) | Not reported |
The 2024-25 grade is the latest in the state’s downloadable report card data.
From the state’s 2025-26 school assessment data:
- At grade level or above, all state tests: 84% (state: 59.2%)
- College and career ready (Level 4 and above): 36% (state: 37.5%)
- ACT composite of 17 or higher, 11th graders: 45.2% (state: 54.5%)
- Four-year graduation rate: above 95% (state: 89%); the state does not publish exact rates above 95%
The full report card, with attendance, teacher and course data, is on the state’s NC School Report Cards site.
Attendance zone and admission
Greensboro College Middle College has no attendance zone. Students from anywhere in Guilford County apply through the district’s choice process; the application window for 2027-28 runs until 5 p.m. Friday, Dec. 4, 2026. Admission criteria for each program are on the district’s choice listings page.
Calendar and bell times
- School day: School hours are 7:45 a.m. to 2:45 p.m. That is from the school’s website.
Greensboro College Middle College follows the district’s 2026-27 calendar for The Early College at Guilford and the Greensboro College and UNCG middle colleges (PDF). Coming up:
- Friday, Oct. 30: optional teacher workday; no school for students
- Tuesday, Nov. 3: optional teacher workday (Election Day); no school for students
- Wednesday, Nov. 11: Veterans Day holiday
- Nov. 25-27: Thanksgiving break for students
- Friday, Dec. 18: end of the first semester
- Dec. 21 to Jan. 1: winter break for students
- March 9-12, 2027: spring break
- Wednesday, May 26, 2027: last day of school
Every district calendar is on the GCS calendars page.
Sports and activities
Greensboro College Middle College is not on the NCHSAA’s 2025-29 realignment list of member schools. For high school games around Greensboro, see our Friday night football page and the scoreboard.
More
- The school’s own website
- Guilford County Schools’ school assignment page and choice programs
- Every public school in Greensboro, with zones and report cards
- Our Greensboro schools guide for the school board and district calendar
Frequently asked questions
What grades does Greensboro College Middle College serve?
Greensboro College Middle College serves grades 11 to 12, according to the N.C. Department of Public Instruction.
What is Greensboro College Middle College’s school grade?
Greensboro College Middle College earned an A, with a score of 91, in North Carolina’s 2024-25 School Performance Grades. In 2025-26, 84% of its state tests were at grade level or above.
What time does Greensboro College Middle College start?
School hours are 7:45 a.m. to 2:45 p.m. That is from the school’s website.
Have your say